Welcome to the 2018-19 season!


DUBC athletes and alumni had a busy summer, with some representing Great Britain at EUSA in Portugal and the Under 23 World Rowing Championships in Poland. EUSA was highlighted by our lightweight women’s quad who won a bronze medal and our four GB athletes all performed well with Lauren Irwin placing 4th in the Women’s eight; Oscar Lindsay 5th in the Men’s coxed four; James Vogel 8th in the Men’s pair; and George Bourne coming second in the Men’s spare singles race. This is the highest number of athletes DUBC has had in the GB U23 team since 2011 and with all of them returning, next year looks to be promising.

At a senior level Hanna Inntjore race in the Norwegian Women’s Quad at the European Championships at Strathclyde Park and James Harris coached a crew from the GB women’s team. Matthew Rossiter also raced in the GB Men’s Pair at the Europeans.

We had three alumni at the Senior World Championships. Angus Groom narrowly missed out on a medal by half a length in the men’s double sculls. Elsewhere Matt Rossiter finished eighth in the men’s pair and James Harris coached the women’s eight to a strong sixth place finish.


140th Anniversary Dinner – 10th November


Just over a month to go!

Please come and join us at the River and Rowing Museum for an evening to celebrate the incredible 140-year history of Durham University Boat Club.

To celebrate 140 years of DUBC we’re collecting photos of your favourite DUBC moments. If you have any photos you want to submit just send them to: dubc140th@gmail.com

We will be holding a raffle and auction during the event, if anyone has any prizes they wish to kindly donate, please do let us know via email dubc140th@gmail.com all donations would be greatly appreciated.

Tickets can be booked via the following link: https://www.dur.ac.uk/conference.booking/details/?id=1017


New Student Exec & Committee


Executive Committee

President                           Oscar Lindsay

Vice-President                  Ben Wright

Secretary                           Abi Riley

Men’s Captain                  Christian Palmer

Women’s Captain            Maddie Orr



Men’s Vice-Captain          Will Guy

Women’s Vice-Captains  Saskia Devereux


Treasurer                           Ashleigh Mason

Media Officer                    Dan Gorenkin

Alumni Officer                  Francesca Quinn

PUT_CH11111111111111111111111  Chetan Chauhan-Sims

PUT_CHARACTERS_11111   Ellie Robson

PUT_CHARACTERS_H11    Amy Polglase

Fundraising Officer         Maya Nickituk

Kit Secretary                    Victoria Butcher

Social Secretary              Zoe Evans


Their introductions can be found on the ‘Exec & Committee’ tab under ‘Who are we’.


Dates for the diary:

10th November          140th Anniversary Dinner – River & Rowing Museum, Henley

16th March                 WeHoRR

30th March                 HoRR and HoRR Dinner, Star & Garter, Putney

6th July                       HRR Pimms Tent